Joe Piazza

The Mystics

The 1960s

The Mystics were inducted into the Minnesota Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame in 2006.

Left to right: Wes Hayne, tenor sax; Joe Piazza, drums & vocals; Dave Sherman, trumpet & valve trombone; Michael Stokes, leader, guitar & vocals; Butch Stokes, Hammond organ; Greg Hartmen, alto & baritone sax; Dik Hedlund, Fender bass